Australian Information Industry Association

  

Upcoming AIIA Events


 

AIIA WA Executive Lunch Forum - Opportunities for Technology - WA Public Sector Audit - Thursday 22 February 2018

The WA public sector is in the midst of tremendous change, and with that comes opportunity. In today’s world, to fully realise efficiencies, cost savings and regional growth, the sector needs to leverage opportunities presented by ICT and digital technologies.

Event Details

   
 

2018 AIIA Victoria Ministerial Forum - Wednesday 28 February 2018

Event Details

   
 

2018 International Women’s Day Breakfast - Thursday 15 March 2018

The AIIA is pleased to announce that it is partnering with Big Mouth Events to introduce an International Women’s Day event into the AIIA calendar.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Western Australian Jobs for the Future Roadshow Summit event - Friday 16 March 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria Member Coffee Catch ups - Tuesday 27 March 2018

The AIIA Victoria Council is pleased to advise that it is introducing quarterly ‘AIIA member coffee catch ups’ as a way for AIIA members to engage with members of the AIIA Victoria Council, discuss key issues of relevance to our industry and keep the conversation going across our local AIIA community.

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum - Wednesday 28 March 2018

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum - Thursday 29 March 2018

This is an AIIA Member only event.

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum April 2018 - Wednesday 18 April 2018

This is an AIIA Member only event

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum April 2018 - Thursday 26 April 2018

Member only - evening / Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Industry Executive Forum Series May 2018 - Wednesday 9 May 2018

Join us for the member only, May AIIA Industry Executive Forum

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum May 2018 - Thursday 10 May 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria GDPR Briefing - Impact of the new EU privacy law (GDPR) on Australian Businesses - Monday 28 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA WA Future State Summit: Navigating Technology and Jobs of the Future - Tuesday 29 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria Ministerial Policy Platform Series - Thursday 31 May 2018

The AIIA Victoria Council is pleased to announce that it is introducing a new program of monthly events – the Victorian Ministerial Policy Platform Series.

Event Details

   
 

iAwards & TASICT Awards Dinner - Friday 1 June 2018

The iAwards are the largest national awards program for innovation and technology in Australia.

TasICT proudly hosts the State iAwards which recognise the exceptional accomplishments of Tasmanian technologists and celebrates their solutions and creative advancements.  It is the largest celebration of technology and innovation in Tasmania and is supported by our own TasICT awards for local excellence (nomination details out shortly).

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum June - Thursday 21 June 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Navigating Jobs of the Future Victorian Roadshow event - Thursday 21 June 2018

Be part of the conversation about public sector innovation and the digitisation that’s leading to benefits for the community and Australian citizens.

Event Details

   
 

Digital Identity SIG Meeting - Wednesday 27 June 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Sundowner@Qld July 2018 - Tuesday 17 July 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria Ministerial Policy Platform Series July 2018 - Thursday 19 July 2018

Event Details

   
 

Inaugural AIIA Victoria ‘Public Sector Tribe' Event Series - Thursday 19 July 2018

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum July - Thursday 26 July 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum August - Thursday 9 August 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Sundowner@Qld August 2018 Event - Wednesday 22 August 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA NSW Healthcare Forum 29 August 2018 - Wednesday 29 August 2018

The AIIA NSW Health Special Interest Group (SIG) are pleased to confirm that Dr Zoran Bolevich, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Information Officer, eHealth NSW, will once again give his annual update on the eHealth NSW strategy and on progress with key projects since last year’s event

Event Details

   
 

National iAwards 2018 - Thursday 30 August 2018

The 2018 National iAwards Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony is Australia’s digital night-of-nights. This pinnacle event in the iAwards program offers a unique, social forum for industry representatives from corporate Australia, academia, startup and government sectors.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victorian Ministerial Policy Platform Series September 2018 - Thursday 13 September 2018

Event Details

   
 

Canberra Managers' Forum - Tuesday 18 September 2018

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum September - Wednesday 19 September 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Sundowner@Qld September 2018 - Tuesday 25 September 2018

Event Details

   
 

Government Networking Forum & CXO/SME Pitch Sessions - Tuesday 9 October 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Queensland eHealth Luncheon - Friday 19 October 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Canberra DTA Luncheon - Wednesday 24 October 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA ACT DTA Luncheon - Wednesday 24 October 2018

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum October - Thursday 25 October 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA SA Annual General Meeting & Sundowner@SA Christmas drinks - Thursday 6 December 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria 2018 Annual General Meeting - Thursday 6 December 2018

Afternoon event, followed by Christmas cocktails & networking

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum December - Thursday 13 December 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum December - Thursday 20 December 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details