Australian Information Industry Association

  

Upcoming AIIA Events


 

Canberra Managers Forum with Michael Milford - Tuesday 20 February 2018

Join us for the first Canberra managers' Forum of 2018 with our special guest speaker Michael Milford, First Assistant Secretary, Major Capability Division, Intelligence and Capability Group Department of Immigration and Border Protection, Australian Government

Event Details

   
 

AIIA WA Executive Lunch Forum - Opportunities for Technology - WA Public Sector Audit - Thursday 22 February 2018

The WA public sector is in the midst of tremendous change, and with that comes opportunity. In today’s world, to fully realise efficiencies, cost savings and regional growth, the sector needs to leverage opportunities presented by ICT and digital technologies.

Event Details

   
 

2018 AIIA Victoria Ministerial Forum - Wednesday 28 February 2018

Event Details

   
 

Sundowner@SA - Thursday 1 March 2018

New members Sundowner – The first Sundowner for 2018. Please come along to hear from some of our new members and welcome all new members to the AIIA.  This is an AIIA member only event.

Event Details

   
 

2018 International Women’s Day Breakfast - Thursday 15 March 2018

The AIIA is pleased to announce that it is partnering with Big Mouth Events to introduce an International Women’s Day event into the AIIA calendar.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA NSW Ministerial Forum: Innovation Strategy Update - Friday 16 March 2018

NSW is Australia’s premier state and the stage is now set to further maximise this leadership position by leveraging Innovation to deliver on Premier Gladys Berejiklian’s priorities.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Western Australian Jobs for the Future Roadshow Summit event - Friday 16 March 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA NSW Health Briefing: NSW LHD update - Wednesday 21 March 2018

Welcome back to the AIIA NSW Health briefings. To kick off 2018 we have invited three of our prominent Local Health District Executives to give our members an update on what is key to their district for the year ahead.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria Member Coffee Catch ups - Tuesday 27 March 2018

The AIIA Victoria Council is pleased to advise that it is introducing quarterly ‘AIIA member coffee catch ups’ as a way for AIIA members to engage with members of the AIIA Victoria Council, discuss key issues of relevance to our industry and keep the conversation going across our local AIIA community.

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum - Wednesday 28 March 2018

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum - Thursday 29 March 2018

This is an AIIA Member only event.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Navigating Jobs of the Future South Australian Roadshow event - Thursday 12 April 2018

How do we best prepare for a future workforce in which technology is an inevitable and integral part of how most work is done today?

You are invited to the South Australian Navigating Technology and the Jobs of the Future Summit to join the conversations that technology and digital leaders are driving.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA April Canberra Managers’ Forum - Friday 13 April 2018

Join us for the April Canberra Managers' Forum with special guest speakers Aiyaswami Mohan, Chief Technology Officer/Chief Information Security Officer, Department of Defence and Mark Donaldson, VC.  Secure your tickets early as this event is sure to sell out.

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum April 2018 - Wednesday 18 April 2018

This is an AIIA Member only event

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum April 2018 - Thursday 26 April 2018

Member only - evening / Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

Sundowner@QLD - Tuesday 1 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Industry Executive Forum Series May 2018 - Wednesday 9 May 2018

Join us for the member only, May AIIA Industry Executive Forum

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum May 2018 - Thursday 10 May 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

AIIA NSW Navigating Digital Government Summit | 11 May 2018 - Friday 11 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

Sundowner@SA May 2018 - Thursday 17 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA NSW GDPR Briefing - Impact of the new EU privacy law (GDPR) on Australian Businesses - Friday 25 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria GDPR Briefing - Impact of the new EU privacy law (GDPR) on Australian Businesses - Monday 28 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA WA Future State Summit: Navigating Technology and Jobs of the Future - Tuesday 29 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Queensland GDPR Briefing - Impact of the new EU privacy law (GDPR) on Australian Businesses - Wednesday 30 May 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria Ministerial Policy Platform Series - Thursday 31 May 2018

The AIIA Victoria Council is pleased to announce that it is introducing a new program of monthly events – the Victorian Ministerial Policy Platform Series.

Event Details

   
 

iAwards & TASICT Awards Dinner - Friday 1 June 2018

The iAwards are the largest national awards program for innovation and technology in Australia.

TasICT proudly hosts the State iAwards which recognise the exceptional accomplishments of Tasmanian technologists and celebrates their solutions and creative advancements.  It is the largest celebration of technology and innovation in Tasmania and is supported by our own TasICT awards for local excellence (nomination details out shortly).

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum June - Thursday 7 June 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

NSW iAwards Gala Dinner - Thursday 7 June 2018

Join us at the NSW iAwards Gala Dinner as we announce the 2018 NSW iAwards winners and merit recipients and celebrate 25 years of the iAwards.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Ministerial Luncheon with the Hon Michael Keenan MP - Tuesday 12 June 2018

Event Details

   
 

Sundowner@Qld 12 June 2018 - Tuesday 12 June 2018

Event Details

   
 

SA/NT iAwards Gala Dinner - Thursday 14 June 2018

Join us on Thursday, 14 June as we celebrate 25 years of Australian Innovation and announce the SA and NT iAwards winners and merit recipients.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA NSW Health Briefing: ADHA Strategy Update - Friday 15 June 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Navigating Jobs of the Future Victorian Roadshow event - Thursday 21 June 2018

Be part of the conversation about public sector innovation and the digitisation that’s leading to benefits for the community and Australian citizens.

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Queensland State iAwards Gala Dinner - Thursday 21 June 2018

Join us at the AIIA Queensland State iAwards Gala Dinner where we will be celebrating 25 years of the iAwards and announcing our state winners and merit recipients.

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum June - Wednesday 27 June 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum July - Wednesday 18 July 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum July - Thursday 26 July 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum August - Thursday 9 August 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

Sundowner@SA August 2018 - Thursday 16 August 2018

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum August - Thursday 23 August 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

Government Technology Leadership Forum - Monday 27 August 2018

Event Details

   
 

2018 National iAwards Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony - Thursday 30 August 2018

Join us at this gala event, as we announce the 2018 national iAwards recipients and celebrate 25 years of the iAwards and Australian innovation.

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum September - Thursday 6 September 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum September - Wednesday 19 September 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum October - Thursday 11 October 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum October - Thursday 25 October 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details

   
 

Government Supplier Networking Forum & CIO / SME Pitch Sessions - Wednesday 21 November 2018

Mid afternoon event, followed by cocktails & networking

Event Details

   
 

AIIA SA Annual General Meeting & Sundowner@SA Christmas drinks - Thursday 6 December 2018

Event Details

   
 

AIIA Victoria 2018 Annual General Meeting - Thursday 6 December 2018

Afternoon event, followed by Christmas cocktails & networking

Event Details

   
 

Government Executive Forum December - Thursday 13 December 2018

Member only - early morning event

Event Details

   
 

Industry Executive Forum December - Thursday 20 December 2018

Member only - Sundowner event

Event Details