Australian Information Industry Association


The iAwards Events

The State iAwards

COVID-19 Update: Due to the impact of coronavirus (COVID-19) the iAwards 2020 submission deadline has been extended to 31 July 2020. Please note that iAwards Gala Dinner event dates and the format of the competition are subject to change as the iAwards evolves in response to this pandemic.

All entries are first judged on a state level against the response criteria and scored appropriately. Our winners and merit recipients are announced at our state based awards ceremonies. In 2020, a series of State Gala Dinners, featuring State and Territory Premiers and Ministers, will honour the best and most innovative solutions in each State or Territory.

The INCITE Awards

In Western Australia, the INCITE Awards is the entry point to the National iAwards. Organised by the Western Australian Information Technology and Telecommunications Alliance (WAITTA), the INCITE Awards showcase the brilliance of ICT in Western Australia, and their reputation as a hub for innovation, ingenuity and disruption.

The TasICT Awards

TasICT is the peak industry body for the ICT industries and the leading advocacy and policy group in the Tasmanian digital ecosystem. TasICT proudly hosts the State iAwards in Tasmania, which recognise the exceptional accomplishments of Tasmanian technologists and celebrate their solutions and creative advancements. It is the largest celebration of technology and innovation in Tasmania.

The National iAwards

Winners and merit recipients of these awards go on to represent their State or Territory at the National iAwards, held in Melbourne. This pinnacle event in the iAwards calendar consists of a series of collaborative events, which showcase the inspiring achievements of our home-grown innovators.

  • Pitching and Judging - TBC
  • PitchFest & Innovation Showcase - TBC
  • Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony - TBC

The Asia Pacific ICT Awards

National iAwards winners and merit recipients can go on to the Asia Pacific ICT Awards (APICTA). With the support and participation of 16 member-countries from the Asia Pacific region, the annual APICTA competition, where all entrants are already winners of ICT related award schemes in member economies, is regarded as a quality, prestigious and ‘best-of-the-best’ award. It offers top innovators and technologies the opportunity to shine on a global platform, and pitch for the chance to receive a highly coveted international ICT award.